Support Center

Archiving Workspaces

Last updated July 11, 2014

What is Archiving?

Archiving allows you to hide Workspaces that are no longer actively being used, while still retaining all data in the Workspace. They don't show up in your list of Workspaces by default and are inaccessible to invited users, but can be seen by Account Administrators if needed.

Workspaces can only be archived and restored by Account Administrators.
 

How to Archive a Workspace

To archive a Workspace:
  1. Navigate to the Home screen.
  2. Click the Archive button in the list of actions to the right of the Workspace.
  3. Confirm that you would like to archive the Workspace.

Accessing Archived Workspaces

Account Administrators can access archived Workspaces to retrieve information or make adjustments to user access (if the Workspace will be restored, for instance).

To do this, click the checkbox in the upper right of the Workspace listing to show archived Workspaces.



You can now click on the name of an archived Workspace to access it.



The Workspace background will be striped to indicate that the Workspace is currently archived.


 

Restoring Archived Workspaces

To restore an archived Workspace:
 
  1. Navigate to the Home screen.
  2. Make sure archived Workspaces are shown using the Show archived Workspaces checkbox above the list.
  3. Click the Restore button in the list of actions to the right of the Workspace.​​
  4. Confirm that you would like to restore the Workspace, optionally choosing to notify users by email that the Workspace is accessible again.

Still need help? Contact us directly at (877) 644-7774 or